www.gg.ca Archives - Archives du www.gg.ca
Governor General of Canada / Gouverneur général du Canadaa
Print

 


Rideau Hall

 

Wines

Okanagan 2008At Rideau Hall, we have a completely Canadian wine cellar. Our wines come from the Niagara Region in Ontario and the Okanagan Region in British Columbia and are Vintners Quality Alliance (VQA) approved. We are committed to showcasing the excellence of Canadian wine at Rideau Hall, at La Citadelle, at events across the country and abroad when the Governor General represents Canada on State Visits to other countries.

At every meal we serve at least one wine from Ontario and one wine from British Columbia to give our guests the opportunity to taste the similarities and the differences between the two microclimates.

Our wines with their unique balance of natural sugars and acidity are a natural match for our Canadian cuisine. Our red wines are an ideal complement to our wild game and fowl; our white wines bring out the best in our fish and shellfish and our dessert wines are the perfect accompaniment to both savoury and sweet foods.

For more information on Canadian wines and the wine industry, please feel free to consult:

Vintners Quality Alliance: www.vqaontario.com
Canadian Vintners Association: www.canadianvintners.com
Ontario Wine Council: winesofontario.org
British Columbia Wine Institute: www.winebc.com
Cool Climate Oenology and Viticulture Institute: www.brocku.ca/ccovi/index.html

Updated: 2019-03-28
Important Notices
top of page
top of page

www.gg.ca Archives - Archives du www.gg.ca
Gouverneur général du Canada / Governor General of Canada
Imprimer

 


Rideau Hall

 

Les vins

Okanagan 2008À Rideau Hall, notre cellier est garni uniquement de vins canadiens. Nos vins proviennent de la région du Niagara en Ontario et de la région de l’Okanagan en Colombie-Britannique et ont tous l’appellation VQA (Vintners Quality Alliance). Nous sommes déterminés à mettre en valeur l’excellence des vins canadiens à Rideau Hall, à La Citadelle, à des activités qui se tiennent au pays ainsi qu’à l’étranger, quand le gouverneur général représente le Canada lors de visites d’État dans d’autres pays.

À chaque repas, nous servons au moins un vin de l’Ontario et un vin de la Colombie-Britannique afin de donner à nos invités l’occasion de goûter les similarités et les différences entre ces deux microclimats.

Avec leur composition unique de sucres naturels et d’acidité, nos vins sont s’harmonisent naturellement à notre cuisine canadienne. Nos vins rouges accompagnent à merveille notre gros et petit gibier; nos vins blancs relèvent la saveur de nos poissons et crustacés, et nos vins de glace sont le parfait accompagnement des mets salés aussi bien que sucrés.

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur les vins canadiens et sur l’industrie vinicole canadienne, veuillez consulter les sites suivants :

Vintners Quality Alliance : www.vqaontario.com
Canadian Vintners Association : www.canadianvintners.com
Ontario Wine Council : winesofontario.org
British Columbia Wine Institute : www.winebc.com
Cool Climate Oenology and Viticulture Institute : www.brocku.ca/ccovi/index.html

Mise à jour : 2019-03-28
Avis importants
haut de la page
haut de la page