www.gg.ca Archives - Archives du www.gg.ca
Governor General of Canada / Gouverneur général du Canadaa
Print

 


Visit us

 

School Program

Educational Tour

What better place to learn about the roles and responsibilities of the Governor General than Rideau Hall. For students and teachers, we offer tours of the residence that are interesting and exciting. In one of Canada's most historic buildings, our guides offer an educational tour that will give students insights into the important role of the Governor General in our political system and society.

We ask that school groups make reservations by calling (613) 991-4422 or 1 866 842-4422, by fax at (613) 993-1656 or by e-mail at guide@gg.ca.

Teacher’s Kit

Teachers of grades 5 to 8 (Secondary 2) will be very interested in this essential tool, called the Teacher’s Kit, which will help prepare their students for the visit to Rideau Hall. This kit includes a complete guide for the teacher and a series of learning cards for the students. The information can also be used in class after the visit.

Click here to download the Teacher’s Guide (Adobe Acrobat 1 format, 1.1 MB).

Click on the following titles to download the students' learning cards (Adobe Acrobat 1 format):

Other links

Teachers Institute on Canadian Parliamentary DemocracyLearn about the Teachers Institute on Canadian Parliamentary Democracy, an annual program that brings teachers from across the country together on Parliament Hill.

 

Get Ready for the Capital


Click here to discover a set of four pre-visit classroom activities.


 

1. To read Adobe Acrobat® files, you will need to download and install the free Acrobat Reader® software available from Adobe Systems Incorporated.

Rideau Hall is a working residence and official events may require unforeseen changes to your visit.

Updated: 2019-03-28
Important Notices
top of page
top of page

www.gg.ca Archives - Archives du www.gg.ca
Gouverneur général du Canada / Governor General of Canada
Imprimer

 


Visitez-nous

 

Programme scolaire

Visites éducatives

Il n'y a pas de meilleur endroit que Rideau Hall pour apprendre ce que sont les rôles et les responsabilités du gouverneur général. Aux élèves et à leurs enseignants, nous offrons des visites guidées de la résidence qui sont intéressantes et stimulantes. Dans l'un des plus anciens édifices historiques du Canada, nos guides offrent des visites éducatives qui informent les élèves sur le rôle important que joue le gouverneur général dans notre système politique et dans notre société.

Les groupes scolaires doivent faire des réservations par téléphone au (613) 991-4422 ou au 1 866 842-4422, par télécopieur au (613) 993-1656 ou par courriel à guide@gg.ca.

Trousse éducative

Nous offrons aux enseignants de la 5 e année à la 2 e année du secondaire (8 e année) un outil indispensable pour bien préparer les élèves à la visite de Rideau Hall : notre trousse éducative. Cette trousse comprend un guide complet pour l’enseignant et une série de fiches éducatives pour les élèves. L’information contenue dans cette trousse peut aussi être utilisée en classe après la visite.

Cliquez ici pour télécharger le guide de l'enseignant (format Adobe Acrobat 1 1.1 MB).

Cliquez sur les titres suivants pour télécharger les fiches éducatives pour les élèves (format Adobe Acrobat 1 ) :

Autres liens

Forum des enseignantes et des enseignants sur la démocratie parlementaire canadienne Renseignez-vous sur le Forum des enseignantes et des enseignants sur la démocratie parlementaire canadienne . Ce programme réunit chaque année sur la Colline parlementaire des enseignants des quatre coins du pays.

Visite de la capitale


Cliquer ici pour découvrir une série de quatre activités de pré-visite à faire en classe.


 

1. Pour consulter les fichiers Adobe Acrobat®, il faudra les télécharger et installer le logiciel Acrobat Reader® offert gratuitement par Adobe Systems Incorporated (anglais seulement).

Rideau Hall est aussi un lieu de travail; l'horaire des activités peut être modifié sans préavis en raison de la tenue de cérémonies officielles.

Mise à jour : 2019-03-28
Avis importants
haut de la page
haut de la page